asebobh.blogg.se

Ilayaraja rajini hits background
Ilayaraja rajini hits background











ilayaraja rajini hits background

And he would do those so effortlessly without messing up with the ragam, the words and its meanings.īut I was surprised at the variety that he brings to just one emotion – laughter. While Kamal Haasan emoted so well on screen, I would argue that SPB was emoting equally through his songs – just that the medium is different.Īny careful listener of SPB’s songs would appreciate the variety of emotions that he brings to his songs. And when he sings “ Kannirendil naan dhaan Kaadhalenum Kottai, Katti vaithu paarthaen athanaiyum ottai” in “Unna Nenachae” (Aboorva Sagotharargal), we cried along with Appu (for his and our love failures!). He would sing “ Adae nanba unnai velvaen” in Vetri Nitchayam with so much power that we felt Annamalai’s pain within ourselves.

ilayaraja rajini hits background

In part, the reason why SPB is an emotion to us is because he emoted so well in his songs. And that’s why millions of people just mourn this loss within themselves in silence.

ilayaraja rajini hits background

While we can express most of our feelings in words, some feelings cannot be described in words. Why don’t I just start writing what I feel? I kept thinking “How do I start this post?”, “Where does one start when they have to write about SPB?”.Īnd I was wondering why it is so difficult. But somehow I have been sitting on this post for more than two days without even writing a single word. For all of my previous posts, I was able to start writing in the get go.













Ilayaraja rajini hits background